Soieries_atelier_peinture_soie_PCU_Monfr

At the heart of the old textile factory, discover the world of the great Lyon silks from the 19th and 20th centuries. In the museum and the old workshops, the pupils explore the industrial, social, moral and religious organization of a paternalistic enterprise. The themes covered are as varied as the company's textile creations have been: industrial revolution, factory-boarding school, workers' world, the silkworm cycle, textile creation technique, world of fashion and haute couture.

 

 

To prepare your visit as well as possible, you can contact the museum's mediation team.

Our mediators can advise you in the choice of your workshops and activities.

Contact us 04 74 36 86 65 or by e-mail:  contact@cerdonvalleedelain.fr

THE AMBULANT MUSEUM

Cycles 2 and 3, college
The museum comes to your meeting: proposal of activities around a theme to be defined beforehand between the teacher and the mediator, realization of workshops in class, research work on documentation, iconography ... Program to be defined jointly with the teachers.
Contact us.

 

THEMATIC TOURS (1 HOUR TO 1:30 AM)

 

SENSORY DISCOVERY OF SILK
Cycle 1 to CE1
The scent of cocoons, the noise of the looms, the softness of the fabrics ... so many sensations that come to enliven the discovery of the old weaving workshops and help to immerse children in the atmosphere of silks.

 

 

TALKED VISIT
Cycles 1 and 2

Once upon a time there was the Weaver King or Princess Xi-Ling Shi ... Stories from China, Greece or the Orient for a wonderful journey on the Silk Road. A journey through the old weaving workshops, punctuated by tales that weave the legend of silk.

 

 

HISTORY OF A MANUFACTURE
Cycle 3 and college

Young girls in boarding school, silk workers: reels, mills, etc. supervised by nuns, external staff, weavers, mechanics, workshop managers ... In the 19th century, each worker, each employee, has his function and occupies in his own way the space of the factory. Discover through these crossed paths the daily life at Soieries Bonnet and its paternalistic organization.

 

 

TWO CENTURIES OF TEXTILE DESIGN
Cycle 3, college and high school

Panorama of textile creation at Soieries Bonnet, from plain black fabrics that inspired Zola's novel Au Bonheur des Dames, to patterned fabrics that have won over great couturiers such as Worth, Chanel, Poiret, Dior, as well as fashion accessories : ties, scarves distributed under the brands Jacomo, Paco Rabanne, Madeleine Vionnet ... In the background, discovery of the history of department stores and immersion in the world of fashion fabrics.

 

 

AN INDUSTRIAL LANDSCAPE IN THE COUNTRYSIDE
Half-day specific visit
Cycle 3, college and high school

Discover how industrialization has shaped new landscapes even in the countryside. Reading of the landscape of yesterday and today and research of the footprints of the factory on the territory of the municipality of Jujurieux (outdoor mediation in the heart of the factory buildings and in the village of Jujurieux). The site is recognized as an Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes Remarkable Industrial Complex.

 

 

THE MUSEUM FACTORY
Cycle 3, college and high school

Behind the scenes discovery of the museum and its heritage: understanding the organization and life of a museum, inventory, conservation and study of collections, design of exhibitions, mediation with the public. The “Musée de France” collections are showcased in buildings protected as Historical Monuments.

 

 

KEYS TO THE MUSEUM
Cycle 3, college and high school

The guided tour explores the history of the Bonnet house in its entirety, from its creation in Lyon in 1810 then in Jujurieux from 1835, until its closure in 2001: journey through the heart of the old weaving workshops to understand the stages of creation silk fabrics then visit the permanent exhibitions in order to immerse yourself in the history of generations of men, women and young girls who have worked within its walls.

 

 

 

SUPERVISED WORKSHOPS
BY A MEDIATOR (1 HOUR)

 

THE SILK WORM IN ALL ITS STATES
(June to October)
Cycles 1, 2 and 3

Discovery of silkworm breeding or how a tiny caterpillar, grown large, spins its cocoon to metamorphose into a butterfly. The students participate in the feeding and care of the silkworms. College and high school: dialogues around sericulture, the history of silk, the silkworm cycle, the properties and uses of silk from yesterday to today.

COCOON DISCHARGE
Cycles 2 and 3, college and high school
Using miniature silk spinning equipment, the pupils take on the role of young reels to unwind the thread from a silk cocoon. They leave with their little skein of raw silk.

 

WEAVING
All levels

Students experiment with the variety of crossings of threads and make their own weaving using a loom. Possibility of a lirettes or tawashis weaving workshop to tackle the notion of fabric recycling. The pupils leave with their creation.

SILK PAINTING
All levels

On a silk square stretched over a wooden frame, the pupils reproduce with a brush the gestures of the decorators on fabrics, giving free rein to their imagination to create their own patterns. The pupils leave with their creation.

 

 

LET'S KNOW FASHION
All levels

Ephemeral fashion workshop on sewing mannequin with silk coupons from a fashion sketch made according to the imagination of the students.

ARCHITECTURE AND INDUSTRIAL ORGANIZATION: building a factory
Cycle 3, college and high school

On a giant carpet, the pupils reconstruct the Soieries Bonnet factory using models of the buildings and discover the industrial, social, moral and religious organization of the factory-boarding school at its peak in 1900.

 

 

NEW
SILK GAMES
Cycles 2 and 3

Deepen your knowledge of the museum's collections through games (puzzles and giant cubes, game of seven families, memory, etc.). All the games on offer are creations made by the museum team from facsimiles of collections of textile sketches, photos of the manufacture at various times, iconographic documents and archives of the Bonnet house.

BONNET SILK MUSEUM

19 bis rue Claude-Joseph Bonnet 01640 Jujurieux

Open from May 1 to November 15, Tuesday to Sunday.
10 a.m.-1 p.m. and 2 p.m.-6 p.m.

Prices: Adult € 6.50, Child (13-18 years old) € 4.50.

Phone. 04 74 36 86 65

accueil.soieriesbonnet@cerdonvalleedelain.fr

Soieries_atelier_peinture_soie_PCU_Monfr

Au cœur de l’ancienne manufacture textile, découvrez l’univers des grandes soieries lyonnaises des 19e et 20e siècles. Dans le musée et les anciens ateliers, les élèves explorent l’organisation industrielle, sociale, morale et religieuse d’une entreprise paternaliste. Les thématiques abordées sont aussi variées que l’ont été les créations textiles de l’entreprise : révolution industrielle, usine-pensionnat, monde ouvrier, cycle du ver à soie, technique de création textile, univers de la mode et de la haute couture.

 

 

Pour préparer au mieux votre visite, vous pouvez prendre contact avec l’équipe de médiation du musée.

Nos médiateurs peuvent vous conseiller dans le choix de vos ateliers et activités.

Contactez-nous 04 74 36 86 65 ou par mél : contact@cerdonvalleedelain.fr

LE MUSÉE AMBULANT

Cycles 2 et 3, collège
Le musée vient à votre rencontre : proposition d’activités autour d’une thématique à définir auparavant entre l’enseignant et le médiateur, réalisation d’ateliers en classe, travaux de recherches sur documentation, iconographie... Programme à définir conjointement avec les enseignants.
Nous contacter.

 

VISITES THÉMATIQUES (1 H À 1H30)

 

DÉCOUVERTE SENSORIELLE DE LA SOIE
Cycle 1 à CE1
Parfum des cocons, bruit des métiers, douceur des étoffes... autant de sensations qui viennent émailler la découverte des anciens ateliers de tissage et contribuent à plonger les enfants dans l’ambiance des soieries.

 

 

VISITE CONTÉE
Cycles 1 et 2

Il était une fois le roi tisserand ou la princesse Xi-Ling Shi... Des histoires venues de Chine, de Grèce ou d’Orient pour un voyage merveilleux sur la Route de la soie. Parcours au sein des anciens ateliers de tissage, ponctué de contes qui tissent la légende de la soie.

 

 

HISTOIRE D'UNE MANUFACTURE
Cycle 3 et collège

Jeunes filles pensionnaires, ouvrières en soie : dévideuses, moulinières etc. encadrées par des religieuses, personnel externe, tisseuses, mécaniciens, chefs d’ateliers... Au 19e siècle, chaque travailleur, chaque employé, a sa fonction et occupe à sa manière l’espace de la manufacture. Découvrez à travers ces chemins croisés la vie quotidienne aux Soieries Bonnet et son organisation paternaliste.

 

 

DEUX SIÈCLES DE CRÉATION TEXTILE
Cycle 3, collège et lycée

Panorama de la création textile aux Soieries Bonnet, des étoffes unies noirs ayant inspiré le roman de Zola Au bonheur des Dames, aux tissus à motifs qui ont séduit les grands couturiers comme Worth, Chanel, Poiret, Dior, ainsi qu’aux accessoires de mode : cravates, foulards diffusés sous les marques Jacomo, Paco Rabanne, Madeleine Vionnet... En filigrane, découverte de l’histoire des grands magasins et immersion dans l’univers des tissus de mode.

 

 

UN PAYSAGE INDUSTRIEL À LA CAMPAGNE
Visite spécifique à la 1/2 journée
Cycle 3, collège et lycée

Découvrir comment l’industrialisation a façonné de nouveaux paysages jusque dans les campagnes. Lecture du paysage d’hier et d’aujourd’hui et recherche des empreintes de l’usine sur le territoire de la commune de Jujurieux (médiation en extérieur au cœur des bâtiments de la manufacture et dans le village de Jujurieux). Le site est reconnu au titre des Ensembles industriels remarquables Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes.

 

 

LA FABRIQUE DU MUSÉE
Cycle 3, collège et lycée

Découverte des coulisses du musée et de sa patrimonialisation : comprendre l’organisation et la vie d’un musée, inventaire, conservation et étude des collections, conception des expositions, médiation auprès des publics. Les collections « Musée de France » sont valorisées dans les bâtiments protégés au titre des Monuments historiques.

 

 

LES CLÉS DU MUSÉE
Cycle 3, collège et lycée

La visite commentée explore l’histoire de la maison Bonnet dans sa globalité, de sa création à Lyon en 1810 puis à Jujurieux dès 1835, jusqu’à sa fermeture en 2001 : parcours au cœur des anciens ateliers de tissage pour comprendre les étapes de création des étoffes de soie puis visite des expositions permanentes afin de s’imprégner de l’histoire de générations d’hommes, de femmes et de jeunes filles qui ont travaillé dans ses murs.

 

 

 

ATELIERS ENCADRÉS
PAR UN MÉDIATEUR (1 H)

 

LE VER À SOIE DANS TOUS SES ÉTATS
(de juin à octobre)
Cycles 1, 2 et 3

Découverte de l’élevage de vers à soie ou comment une minuscule chenille, devenue grande, file son cocon pour se métamorphoser en papillon. Les élèves participent au nourrissage et soins aux vers à soie. Collège et lycée : dialogues autour de la sériciculture, l’histoire de la soie, le cycle du ver à soie, les propriétés et usages de la soie d’hier à aujourd’hui.

DÉVIDAGE DE COCONS
Cycles 2 et 3, collège et lycée
Avec un matériel de filature de soie miniature, les élèves prennent le rôle des jeunes dévideuses pour dérouler le fil d’un cocon de soie. Ils repartent avec leur petit écheveau de soie grège.

 

TISSAGE
Tous niveaux

Les élèves expérimentent la diversité des croisures de fils et réalisent leur propre tissage à l’aide d’un métier à tisser. Possibilité d’un atelier de tissage de lirettes ou de tawashis permettant d’aborder la notion du recyclage des étoffes. Les élèvent repartent avec leur création.

PEINTURE SUR SOIE
Tous niveaux

Sur un carré de soie tendu sur un cadrede bois, les élèves reproduisent au pinceau les gestes des décorateurs sur étoffes, laissant libre court à leur imagination pour créer leurs propres motifs. Les élèvent repartent avec leur création.

 

 

CROQUONS LA MODE
Tous niveaux

Atelier de mode éphémère sur mannequin couture avec des coupons de soieries à partir d’un croquis de mode réalisé selon l’imagination des élèves.

ARCHITECTURE ET ORGANISATION INDUSTRIELLE : construire une manufacture
Cycle 3, collège et lycée

Sur un tapis géant, les élèvent reconstruisent la manufacture des Soieries Bonnet à l’aide de maquettes des bâtiments et découvrent l’organisation industrielle, sociale, morale et religieuse de l’usine-pensionnat à son apogée en 1900.

 

 

NOUVEAU
JEUX DE SOIE
Cycles 2 et 3

Appronfondir la connaissance des collections du musée par le jeu (puzzles et cubes géants, jeu de sept familles, memory...). Tous les jeux proposés sont des créations réalisées par l’équipe du musée à partir de fac-similés de collections d’esquisses textiles, de photos de la manufacture à diverses époques, de documents iconographiques et d’archives de la maison Bonnet.

MUSEE DES SOIERIES BONNET

19 bis rue Claude-Joseph Bonnet 01640 Jujurieux
 

Ouvert du 1er mai au15 novembre du mardi au dimanche.
10H-13H et14H-18H

Tarifs : Adulte 6,50 €, Enfant (13-18 ans) 4,50 €.
 

Tél. 04 74 36 86 65  

accueil.soieriesbonnet@cerdonvalleedelain.fr